Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens Engagement

On a recent rather hot and humid afternoon, an amazing couple braved the weather and met me at the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens for an engagement shoot.  I’d never been to the gardens before and if you haven’t gone, finish reading this post, and you’ll have to go!  It is a beautiful treasure tucked in Anacostia with many ponds filled with aquatic plants and wildlife.  Just in the short time I visited, I saw fish, tadpoles, frogs, turtles, a raccoon, a heron, and dragonflies!  I highly suggest going when it’s just a tad bit cooler than the typical DC summer heat, as the friendly Park Ranger told me the flowers open more.  Jessica and John are a couple filled with laughter.  For the entire shoot, John somehow kept Jessica smiling and laughing throughout the heat.  The love they share for one another is certainly evident within the photographs.  They plan to get married in August and I am thrilled to be photographing their special day, so be sure to check back mid-august for that blog entry!  Otherwise, relax, take a glimpse at our day, and get out to the aquatic gardens when you have a chance!

JJBridgeGlance

Diptych6

BWDiptych2Triptych1

Diptych1

BridgeLargeLilyLarge

BWDiptych

Diptych5

Diptych4

Diptych2

CatTailsLG

 

Leave a comment