A Green Space within the City

I had the amazing opportunity to do a family portrait session for an adorable family.   In brainstorming locations, Mom suggested the Rosedale Conservancy which is a tucked away area within DC, that is supposed to be quite, sunny, and green(we all know, green space is hard to find living in such a metropolitan area!).  I wasn’t quite sure I had heard of the conservancy before so I got on Google and began to search and right there it was nestled into a neighborhood in Northwest DC.  We met on a very sunny Sunday morning, and to my surprise the conservancy was empty, and had plenty of parking to spare! Mom, Dad, and two precious kids loaded out of their car and the fun began.  We explored through the beautiful green space, and I must admit, those two kids were sometimes hard to catch on camera!  I’ve never seen so much energy and excitement to run up and down the grassy hills, play in the huge weeping willow, and explore the huge roots of trees.  It was a time, in such a beautiful space and with such a photogenic and kind family.  Take a look through the lens, these precious faces will certainly put a smile on your face.

CandidFamilyPlayfulArtsyBWDaughterParentsFamilyVerticalAcloseupPiggyBackRaceBWKidsDfence

Leave a comment